the maticulous ep

[e-MSM001] maticulous

In-Stores and Online NOW!

Order from:

After a decade behind the boards, maticulous breaks his silence with a carefully arranged, fully-formed EP that resonates with the time-honored tomes of New York's underground. Seamlessly interweaving the thump and swagger of DJ Premier's hardest post-Gangstarr productions with Pete Rock' easygoing, blissed-out jazz, maticulous's pristine beatcraft is elevated even higher by instantly classic contributions from RA the Rugged Man, Ruste Juxx, and Rock of Heltah Skeltah. maticulous builds on the tradition of New York legends to deliver a melodic, intrinsically old-school EP that reaches beyond boom-bap to achieve a sound wholly his own and tastefully progressive.

"maticulous represents a dope new generation of beatmakers that respects the culture," Duck Down's Marco Polo says, "And he's definitely someone you should check for."

"maticulous proves to be another emerging force within the indie Hip Hop scene. Head nodding tracks and a great selection of spitters for that authentic sound. Definitely will be getting some play on my show."
- DJ Eclipse (DJ for Non-Phixion, La Coka Nostra, Halftime Radio Show, Rap Is Outta Control)

Track Listing:
Side A

1. Intro feat. J-Zone & Chief Chinchilla
2. Body the Beat feat. Ruste Juxx, RA the Rugged Man & Rock of Heltah Skeltah

3. Once Invented feat. Reef the Lost Cauze & Soul Khan*
4. Broken Cup feat. Audimatic
Side B
1. The Raw feat. Sene & BARON of Red Clay
2. Take a Second Look feat. Promise & Prestege
3. The Hulk feat. Brown Bag AllStars
4. Body the Beat Instrumental

All songs produced by maticulous
* cuts by DJ Brace
** cuts by DeeJay Element
Mixed by The Audible Doctor @ Dahill Manor
Mastered by Paul "Nasa" Loverro @ Nasa Labs
Photo & art direction by ljkc.